Cisco Certified Network Professional Data Center (CCNP Data Center)

The CCNP Data Center certification and training program offers comprehensive certification and Professional-level skills focused on the data center solutions, technologies and best practices to design, implement, and manage a modern data center infrastructure.

IT practitioners who are Cisco trained and certified are uniquely qualified for key roles in complex data center environments, with expertise utilizing technologies including policy-driven infrastructure, virtualization, automation and orchestration, unified computing, data center security, and integration of cloud initiatives. CCNP Data Center certified professionals are highly qualified for senior roles chartered with enabling digital business transformation initiatives.

On 17th January 2017, Cisco launched a new version of the CCNP Data Center certification. Students can take any combination of either version 1.0 or 6.0 of the exams listed until July 2017, but are recommended to sit the exam relating to the version of the course they have attended.

* The last day to test for the 642-999 DCUCI, 642-997 DCUFI, 642-998 DCUCD, 642-996 DCUFD, 642-035 DCUCT & 642-980 DCUFT exams will be 3rd July 2017.

For further information please visit the tool on the Cisco website:- CCNP Data Center Exam Checker


Valid Cisco Certified Network Associate Data Center (CCNA Data Center) certification or any Cisco CCIE certification can act as a prerequisite.


300-175 DCUCI v6.0


642-999 DCUCI*(retiring)


300-165 DCII


642-997 DCUFI* (retiring)


300-170 DCVAI


642-998 DCUCD* (retiring)


642-996 DCUFD* (retiring)


300-160 DCID


642-035 DCUCT* (retiring)


642-980 DCUFT* (retiring)


300-180 DCIT

* Last day to test will be 3rd July 2017


Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).