Cisco Certified Network Associate Data Center (CCNA Data Center)

Agility is the hallmark of today's successful data center. Built for rapid application deployment and supported by a highly elastic infrastructure, the data center has become core to businesses competing in our digital era. CCNA Data Center certification provides the confidence and nimbleness you need to install, configure, and maintain data center technology. Gain grounding in data center infrastructure, data center networking concepts and technologies, storage networking, unified computing, network virtualization, data center automation and orchestration, and Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI).

New revision of CCNA Data Center Certification

On 17th January 2017, Cisco launched a new version of the CCNA Data Center certification. Students can take any combination of either version 1.0 or 6.0 of the exams listed until April 2017, but are recommended to sit the exam relating to the version of the course they have attended.

* The last day to test for the 640-911 DCICN v1.0 and 640-916 DCICT v1.0 exams will be April 11, 2017


No prerequisites

Recommended training for this certification


  • 200-150 DCICN
    640-911 DCICN*

  • 200-155 DCICT
    640-916 DCICT*


CCNA Data Center certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass the current DCICN exam, or
  • Pass the current DCICT exam, or
  • Pass any current Associate-level exam except for ICND1 exam or
  • Pass any current 642-xxx Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current Cisco specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams, Cisco MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).