Book one (1) course before June 20th and get 20% off, Book two courses and get 25% off + an ebook and pre/post tests

Cisco Associate-Level Certification Redesign

Cisco Associate-Level Certification Redesign

Fast Lane offers new Cisco ICND1 and ICND2 2.0 Course Versions

Continuing its commitment to deliver job-ready training and the most up-to-date information on the latest networking solutions, Cisco refreshed the Cisco associate-level certification programs and announced the evolution of the CCNA certification to CCNA Routing & Switching certification.

Specifically for the CCENT and CCNA Routing & Switching certifications, Cisco has redesigned the Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices Part 1 (ICND1), Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices Part 2 (ICND2) and Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices: Accelerated (CCNAX) training curriculum and has introduced new exams. The updates include the latest technology innovation on Cisco routers and switches with Cisco IOS version 15, IPv6, IOS Licensing and comprehensive troubleshooting scenarios.

The CCNA Routing & Switching refresh aligns certification and training curricula with evolving industry job roles and provides the skills that networking professionals need to successfully manage cutting-edge network solutions.

The new CCNA Routing & Switching Requirements

Exam Recommended Training

100-101 ICND1

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1) v2.0

200-101 ICND2

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2 (ICND2) v2.0


200-120 CCNA

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices: Accelerated (CCNAX) v2.0

Cisco TrainingImportant Changes

  • The current CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) Certification has been renamed to CCNA Routing & Switching.
  • The ICND1, ICND2 and CCNAX Courses and Exams have been updated to v2.0. The existing exams ICND1 640-822, ICND2 640-816 and Composite 640-802 will go end-of-life on the 30th of September 2013.
  • ICND2 s no longer a requirement for CCNA Voice, CCNA Security, CCNA Wireless, und CCNA Service Provider Operations. Candidates now need to pass only two exams for all associate-level certifications.
  • For CCDA certification, a valid CCENT certification will be a prerequisite beginning October 1, 2013.


Accessing our website tells us you are happy to receive all our cookies. However you can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more.   Got it!